Spring Festival in Tokyo2020

The Ninth Wave - Ode to Nature

"Beethoven" Hearing with Eyes, Seeing with Ears

Date / Place
March 14 [Sat.] at 14:00
March 14 [Sat.] at 18:00
[about 80 min.]
Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Recital Hall

Writer/Director:Stefan Winter

Composer:Fumio Yasuda

Piano:Ferhan & Ferzan Önder

Viola:Christophe Desjardins

Oboe:Katharina Suske

Clarinet:Joachim Badenhorst

Bass Clarinet:Gareth Davis

Conductor:Aarón Zapico

Art of Noise:Stefan Winter

Dance:Aki Tsujita

Producer:Mariko Takahashi(Neue Klangkunst gGmbH)


Sound Art after Ludwig van Beethoven

[PART I] Infinite Blue
 1. Water and Air
 2. Afterlife
 3. Seafoam
[PART II] Deep Green
 1. Forest
 2. Wandering
 3. Under the Waterfall
[PART III] Zone Red
 1. At the Bank of the River Styx
 2. Red Rain
 3. The Great Wave

Neue Klangkunst gGmbH is supported by Kagel-Burghardt Foundation and VAH, Verein Ausstellungshaus fur christliche Kunst e. V. Munchen.


Ticket Price
S A U-25*
¥5,000 ¥3,500 ¥1,500
Release Date
Advanced Reservation

December 1 at 10:00 – December 9 at 18:00

Onsale to General Public

December 15 at 10:00
* U-25: February 13, 2020 at 12:00


Organizer:Spring Festival in Tokyo Executive Committee
Certified:Beethoven Jubiläums GmbH

Last update : 2019/12/08

Copyrighted Image