Spring Festival in Tokyo2019

Tokyo-HARUSAI Marathon Concert vol.95 Different Sound and Resonance ーー From the Times with the Royal Court - Journey to Unravel the History of Art in Europe(The 150th Anniversary of Japan-Austria Diplomatic Relations)

[ Date / Place ]
April 6 [Sat] at 11:00/13:00/15:00/17:00/19:00 [ about 60 min. ]
Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Recital Hall

[ Cast ]
Program Planner / Navigator : Masayasu Komiya
(Cultural historian of Europe / Professor at Institute of Urban Innovation, Yokohama)

[ Program ]
Georg Friedrich Handel (1685-1759) (arr. by Latham) :"Music for the Royal Fireworks" HWV351 -Overture
Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764) (arr. by Dukas) :"Les Indes galantes" -Rondeau
John Bull (1562/63-1628) (arr. by Bantock) : The King's Hunt
Johann Strauss II (1825-99) (arr. by Schonberg) :Kaiser-Walzer
Christoph Willibald Gluck (1714-87) (arr. by Moehn) :"Orfeo ed Euridice" (Wien Version) -Act 3 Finale

[ Program ]
Johann Melchior Molter (1696-1765):Clarinet Concerto No.3 in G major - 1st. mov.
Antonio Caldara (1670-1736) :"Le grazie veodicate" -Tacer ! Soffrire !
Friedrich II (1712-86) (arr. by Waldersee) :Flute Sonata No.2 in C minor
Marie Antoinette (1755-93) (arr. by Weckerlin) :C'est MonAmi
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) (arr. by Reger) :Brandeoburg Concerto No.5 in D major BWV1050

[ Program ]
Franz Reinhart (1685-1727) : Trumpet Sonata
Leopold I (1640-1705) :Regina Coeli
Antonio Salieri (1750-1825) :Mater Jesu
Leopold Mozart (1719-87) :Du wahrer Mensch und Gott
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (17 56-91) :Motet "Exsultate, jubilate" (Salzburg Version) K.165

[ Program ]
Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840-93) (arr. by Tchail Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840) :Variations on 'God Save the King' op.9
Franz Liszt (1811-86) :Vive Henri IV ! S239
Giuseppe Gabetti (1796-1862) :Marcia Reale
Carl Czerny (1791-1857):Variations on 'Gott erhalte Franz den Kaiser'by Haydn op.73

[ Program ]
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) (arr. by Hummel) : Symphony No.I in C major op.21 - 1st mov.
Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) :Violin Concertos "La cetra" - Concerto No.I in C major RV. 181a
Jean-Baptiste Lully (1632-87) (arr by Deldevez) :"Alceste" - Gavotte aod Rondeau
Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809) (arr. by Wranitzky) :Oratorio "Die Schopfung" Hob.X江2 - Einleitung 'Die Vorstellung des Chaos'
Gottfried van Swieten(1733-1803) :Symphony

Ticket Information Ticket Information

[ Ticket Price ]

Reserved-seat Ticket
1-day ticket Each Concert ticket
¥9,000 ¥2,500

[ Onsale to General Public ]
January 27, 2019 at 10:00

Organizer:Spring Festival in Tokyo Executive Committee
Support:Austrian Embassy - Tokyo, Japan/Austrian Cultural Forum Tokyo

Last updated: 2018/11/10

Top of this page